Sick day Essentials

This post is brought to you from the warm comfort of my bed, under the covers…snuggled up just the way I like it! Let me paint you the scene…


It’s Monday morning, you’ve just had a lovely weekend and now you’re ready and rearing for the week ahead of you. The sky is grey, the clouds are out, you turn over to shut off your 6:30am alarm and as you get ready to rock out of bed…you realise…you’re not feeling too great. Scratch that, you feel DISGUSTING.

So as you’ve guessed it, I’m having a sick day today as I’m feeling terrible. But being the blogger that I am, I thought it would be much more practical to share with you some of my essentials for gearing up for a sick day. Way better than resting right? I’m not going to lie, it’s nice to be tucked up today- but I can’t wait to get out of this slump and back in the office and back to the grind. Here are my top Sick day Essentials: 

Stay warm – Its time to pull out your woollies and cosy up under a nice warm blanket. Aah there’s nothing better than being able to snuggle up, especially to the sound of rain…is that just me? Anyway whether you decide to stay in your bed or don a nice oversized jumper, be sure to keep warm. I love having a nice cuppa when i’m not feeling great and I especially love getting the chance to rock some fluffy socks, bliss!

Stay hydrated – Juice, juice and more juice. If you’re like me, you’ll want to keep topped up and hydrated. Depending on what mood you’re in, you may be craving sugar for energy levels and this is where juice or Lucozade comes in handy. However you might just want to indulge in hot drinks, tea and hot chocolate will be your best friend in this circumstance. Or if you really want to keep it neutral- water is the best option. Whatever the case, be sure to stay hydrated and do right by your body.

Stay Positive – When ill, I like to create a relaxed environment to really chill out and aid the recovery process. Here are the top 5 ways I achieve this:

  • Watching Vlogs
  • Watching movies/Netflixing it up!
  • Lighting candles
  • Catching up on blogs
  • Reading a good book
  • Listening to music


 

Whatever the case, make sure you have the best sick day (if possible) by following some of the tips above. And with that being said, I think i’ll go back under my covers and rest up. This girl’s got to be fighting fit for work tomorrow!

Thanks for reading x

Leave a comment